Mental Health Links and Resources

The following links are listed to provide you with additional online mental health care information and counseling resources.

Addiction and Recovery

Alcoholics Anonymous   http://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org

Anxiety Disorders

Anxiety Disorders      http://www.apa.org/helpcenter/anxiety-treatment.aspx
OCD Foundation    http://www.apa.org/helpcenter/anxiety-treatment.aspx

Anxiety and Depression Assoc of America  http://www.adaa.org/understanding-anxiety/obsessive-compulsive-disorder-ocd

Associations & Institutes

National Alliance on Mental Illness    http://www.nami.org/

National Institute of Mental Health   http://www.nimh.nih.gov/index.shtml

Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder

ADDA – Attention Deficit Disorder Association http://www.add.org/
Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, NIMH   http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/attention-deficit-hyperactivity-disorder-adhd/index.shtml

Child Abuse and Domestic Violence

Childhelp USA® http://www.childhelp.org/
The National Domestic Violence Hotline Website http://www.thehotline.org/

Depression

WebMD: Getting Help for Depression  http://www.webmd.com/depression/default.htm

Help Guide  http://www.helpguide.org/mental/depression_signs_types_diagnosis_treatment.htm

National Institute of Mental Health  http://www.helpguide.org/mental/depression_signs_types_diagnosis_treatment.htm

Eating Disorders

National Eating Disorders Assoc   http://www.nationaleatingdisorders.org/

National Institute of Mental Health  http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/publications/eating-disorders/index.shtml

Mental Health Care General Links

GoodTherapy.org
Internet Mental Health   http://www.mentalhealth.com/
Let’s Talk Facts, Anerican Psychiatric Association  http://www.psychiatry.org/mental-health/lets-talk-facts-brochures
Mental Health Counselor Resources, About.com  http://mentalhealth.about.com/
Mental Help Net   http://www.mentalhelp.net/
Psychology Today  psychologytoday.com/
PsychCentral.com

Web Sites You Can Trust, Medical Library Association

Suicide Awareness and Hotlines

Suicide Awareness Voices of Education http://www.save.org/
Suicide: Read This First   http://www.metanoia.org/suicide/


Note:
 Not responsible for the content, claims or representations of the listed sites.